Acnes
Acne is a disease that results from the blocking of follicles under your skin. It is not dangerous, but it can leave unpleasant scars. Your skin has pores which connect through follicles to oil glands located under the skin. The oil glands produce Sebum, an oily liquid. When too much sebum is produced, the follicles can get blocked, resulting in acnes. Acnes are mainly divided into 4 categories:
Whiteheads/Blackheads
Blackheads are blocked pores filled with sebum and sloughed-off cells and have undergone a chemical reaction resulting in the oxidation of melanin. This gives the material in the follicle the typical black color.

Whiteheads are blocked follicles that are filled with the same material, but have only a microscopic opening to the skin surface. Since the air cannot reach the follicle, the material is not oxidized, and remains white.
Papules
If the blocked follicles have slight inflammation, papules will appear.
Pustules
It’s clearly visible on the surface of the skin. They are red at their base and have pus at the top.
Cysts
It’s clearly visible on the surface of the skin. They are painful, and are filled with pus. Cysts can easily cause scars.
Suggested Treatments:
For more details, please Contact Us
* Information available on this web page is for reference only. The approach of treatments may vary since factors affecting health, as well as health conditions of an individual, may differ from one another. Please consult your registered medical practitioners for professional advice before selecting and receiving any treatment.

暗瘡
暗瘡源於皮膚毛孔阻塞。毛孔的醫學名稱是「皮脂毛囊」,即連著皮脂腺的毛囊;皮脂腺會受男性賀爾蒙(雄激素)的刺激而釋出油脂,正常情況下能保持皮膚水油平衡。但當油脂分泌過多,再混合因老化而脫落的毛囊細胞,便會阻塞毛囊的出口,形成肉眼可見的暗瘡。暗瘡主要可分為4種:
白頭/ 黑頭
油脂分泌過盛,未能及時從毛孔排走,便會堵塞在毛孔深處,形成不易擠出的「白頭」。假如油脂堵塞在毛孔表面,則會被外界塵埃和細菌氧化,形成可以擠出脂栓的「黑頭」。
丘疹
人類皮膚上存在著很多細菌,其中的痤瘡丙酸杆菌會將堆積的油脂分解成發炎物質,於是引發紅腫及發炎,觸碰時會出現痛楚。
膿疱
發炎情況變得嚴重,細菌不斷繁殖,引致含膿。
囊腫
炎症惡化到一個地步,會發展成囊腫型暗瘡,破壞毛囊附近組織及表皮,容易引起下陷或隆起的疤痕,令皮膚凹凸不平。
*此網頁內之資料只作參考之用。由於問題成因及情況因人而異,治療方法亦有所不同,故選擇及接受任何療程前必須經由註冊醫生診症及作出專業判斷。