Blackheads, Large Pores, Skin Impurities
Blackheads
Blackheads are a form of acne disorder marked by excess oils building up in the sebaceous gland, and oxidized with dirt and bacteria. They are commonly seen on the nose and between the eyebrows, where more oil is generally discharged. Usually blackheads appear as a bump on the skin. Though they are not itchy and only affect one’s appearance, one should not ignore them. Without prompt treatment, blackheads may easily turn into reddish and painful acne.
Large Pores
  • [Excessive Skin Oil] Our skin pores will open to excrete oil when our face starts to produce it. The pores grow larger when more oil is produced. Therefore, an oily skin often comes together with large skin pores.
  • [Collagen Loss] Collagen loss in aging skin contributes to large pores. When collagen is lost with aging, the oil glands and skin pores loose support and become lax, and the pores become “stretched” and noticeably enlarged.
  • [Stratum Corneum Thickness] Old cells of healthy skin fall off naturally through metabolism, but this will not be the case for stratum corneum when the skin is in an unstable state, such as metabolic disorders and improper cleaning. Instead, these dead cells will accumulate in and enlarge the pores.
Skin Impurities
  • [Dry Skin] When oil secretion of dry skin is less than normal, a natural membrane of protection cannot be formed, and the skin thus shows no radiance.
  • [Weather] Dry weather and sunshine will result in the loss of skin moisture, sharply aggravating the problem.
  • [Sensitivity] Improper use of cosmetics or skin care products will cause skin sensitivity. In serious cases, this can bring about varying degrees of inflammation, and worsened skin impurities.
  • [Hormonal Imbalance] Metabolism of skin will be directly affected when body functions are out of balance. Therefore, the skin will be unsmooth when hormone becomes imbalanced.
Oil problems can be treated by laser or medication. Aging skin can be treated by chemical peel, together with endocrine balance adjustment. Hence, the three major skin problems, namely blackheads, large pores and skin impurities, can be perfectly solved.
* Information available on this web page is for reference only. The approach of treatments may vary since factors affecting health, as well as health conditions of an individual, may differ from one another. Please consult your registered medical practitioners for professional advice before selecting and receiving any treatment.

黑頭、毛孔粗大、皮膚粗糙暗啞
黑頭
皮膚油脂分泌過盛,堵塞在毛孔出口,被外界塵埃和細菌氧化,便會形成可以擠出脂栓的「黑頭」。眉心與鼻子的油脂分泌較多,故黑頭多在這些地方出現。雖然黑頭不痛不癢,但不代表它只是外觀問題便可以不理,因為若不盡早處理,黑頭很容易會發展成又紅又痛的暗瘡。
毛孔粗大
  • [油脂過盛]當臉部分泌油脂時,毛孔會張開以便能將油脂排出毛孔外;油脂分泌得愈多,毛孔為了排油,自然變得愈大,所以滿面油光與毛孔粗大這兩個皮膚問題經常一起出現。
  • [膠原流失]毛孔粗大與年齡亦有密切關係,因為皮膚內的膠原蛋白會隨著年齡增長而逐漸流失,令皮膚失去支撐,出現鬆弛狀態,毛孔被「拉長」呈長條形狀,變得粗大顯眼。
  • [角質過厚]健康皮膚的老舊細胞會隨新陳代謝自然脫落,但當皮膚處於不穩定狀態,例如代謝紊亂、清潔不當等,都會令老死的角質無法自然脫落,堆積在毛孔處,令毛孔擴大。
皮膚粗糙暗啞
  • [皮膚乾燥]由於乾性皮膚的油脂分泌較正常少,無法形成皮膚天然的保護膜,變得暗啞無光采。
  • [天氣因素]乾燥的天氣與猛烈的陽光,均會導致皮膚水份急劇流失,加劇粗糙問題。
  • [敏感炎症]化妝品或護膚品使用不當,容易引起皮膚敏感,嚴重者會導致不同程度的炎症,令皮膚粗糙問題惡化。
  • [內分泌失調]身體機能失去平衡,會直接影響皮膚的新陳代謝規律,所以當內分泌失調時,亦會令皮膚粗糙暗啞。
油脂問題可採用激光或藥物治療處理,而老化角質則可借助果酸換膚清除,最後再調節好內分泌平衡,黑頭、毛孔粗大及皮膚粗糙暗啞這三大皮膚問題,自然可以完善解決。
*此網頁內之資料只作參考之用。由於問題成因及情況因人而異,治療方法亦有所不同,故選擇及接受任何療程前必須經由註冊醫生診症及作出專業判斷。