Wrinkles
Wrinkles can broadly be divided into "dynamic" and "static".
Dynamics wrinkles only appear when there is movement of facial muscles. Such facial movement occurs often as a result of expression of our feelings. As result, dynamic wrinkles are also called “expression lines or wrinkles”. Common dynamic wrinkles are our crow’s feet around the outer corner of your eyes, scowl lines between your eyebrows, forehead creases, and lip wrinkles.
Static wrinkles are the wrinkles that appear even without movement of facial muscles. They develop as we get older because natural substances such as collagen, elastin and hyaluronic acid that provide the skin with structure and volume decrease with age. The loss of skin structure and volume means that the skin is less able to spring back to its initial position after facial expression, and as a result static wrinkles and folds form.
The causes of dynamic and static wrinkles are different, but if you neglect the dynamic wrinkle, static wrinkle tends to be formed in the same place. Different parts require different treatments, consult a doctor before treatments.
Suggested
Treatments:
For more details, please Contact Us
* Information available on this web page is for reference only. The approach of treatments may vary since factors affecting health, as well as health conditions of an individual, may differ from one another. Please consult your registered medical practitioners for professional advice before selecting and receiving any treatment.

皺紋
皺紋主要可分為「動態紋」及「靜態紋」兩種。
動態紋只在面部肌肉有動作時才會出現,而面部肌肉移動多用作表達感情,故動態紋亦有「表情紋」之稱。最常見的動態紋有提眉時出現的「火車軌」,皺眉時出現的「眉心紋」,笑時出現的「魚尾紋」、「鼻紋」、「笑紋」等。
而即使臉部毫無表情時也會出現的皺紋,就是靜態紋。年齡增長、紫外線、吸煙及壓力等,均會導致皮膚內的骨膠原及彈性纖維流失,令表皮下陷,初則形成細小、幼細的皺紋,繼而出現成深坑狀的皺紋。
雖然動態紋與靜態紋的成因不同,但長期忽視動態紋,不作處理的話,很大機會令皮膚出現慣性,更容易於動態紋出現處形成靜態紋。而處於不同部位的皺紋,處理方法亦有所不同,建議由醫生診斷過後再決定療程。
*此網頁內之資料只作參考之用。由於問題成因及情況因人而異,治療方法亦有所不同,故選擇及接受任何療程前必須經由註冊醫生診症及作出專業判斷。