Q: How long does it take for one Thermage treatment?
A: A Thermage face treatment takes about 45 minutes. It takes 90 minutes for other parts of the body, depending on the size, location and status of those parts.
Q: Is it safe to remove pigment using laser technology?
A: It’s absolutely safe and reliable. Our optical instruments are recognized by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and/or the European Union (CE). The treatments are operated by professionals who have received rigorous training to ensure safety with excellent results.
Q: Is laser treatment suitable for pregnant women?
A: There are a variety of medical lasers. Most of them are at or near the visible spectrum which is different from other kinds of radiation such as X-rays. Therefore, it is neither harmful to the body nor has any adverse effects on pregnant women.
Q: Why is it that it’s much cheaper for laser treatment in some beauty salons?
A: It differs in terms of diagnosis, laser type, instruments, procedures, operating personnel, post-treatment care, and so forth. Beauty salons are supported neither by registered medical practitioners nor professional diagnoses. In some cases, their laser equipment is outdated or even second-handed. They attract customers with unbelievably low prices, but they persuade the customers to buy some other treatments or products. Limited by a variety of factors, beauty salons’ laser treatment does not come with guaranteed quality or safety, though their offers may seem cheaper than specialized clinics. In addition, it is usually costly and time consuming, and it is even done at the expense of the customer’s health, in achieving such a slight effect.
Q: Is it true that the fat drawn via liposuction can be used to make soap?
A: No, it’s not true. If it were true, who would have the courage to use that piece of soap? Thanks to state-of-the-art medical science and technology, the fat so extracted in the treatment can be injected back into human body for shaping or wrinkle removal. Today, many breast cancer patients have regained their confidence by receiving autologous fat transfer surgery.
Q: Is acupuncture painful?
Q: An acupuncture needle is specially made and it’s only 0.2mm-0.3mm in diameter, thinner than human hair. Moreover, the acupuncture meridian beauty practice only applies needles to the surface of the skin, so that patients barely feel anything except muscle contraction caused by the nerves.
Name
E-mail
Verification code
 
Your Enquriy

* Information available on this web page is for reference only. The approach of treatments may vary since factors affecting health, as well as health conditions of an individual, may differ from one another. Please consult your registered medical practitioners for professional advice before selecting and receiving any treatment.

問: 一次Thermage療程需時多久?
答: 一次Thermage的面部療程大概需時45分鐘,假如是身體其他部位的話,則可能需要90分鐘,視乎部位的大小、位置及狀態而定。
問: 激光去斑是否安全?
答: 激光去斑絕對安全可靠。診所採用的光學儀器均榮獲美國食物及藥品管理局(FDA)和歐盟(CE)認可。療程經過嚴謹培訓的專業人員操作,確保療程安全,效果卓越。
問: 激光療程是否適合孕婦?
答: 醫療上使用的激光有很多種,絕大部份是在肉眼可見的光譜中或其附近,它和其他輻射如X光有別,不會對身體造成損害,對孕婦也沒有不良的影響。
問: 同樣都是激光美容,為什麼有些美容院的療程售價可以便宜那麼多?
答: 用的都是激光,但診斷、激光種類、儀器、程序、操作人員、療程後護理等很多因素,卻可以差天共地。美容院不會有註冊醫生為求診者作專業診斷;激光儀器亦未必屬於最先進一類,有時甚至是二手機;又或以「超低」價錢吸引視線,務求顧客上門後,能夠被他們游說購買其他療程或產品等……各種因素之下,美容院的激光療程可能感覺上比專業的診所便宜,但質素及安全卻沒有保証。與此同時,若稍一不慎,往往要付出更多時間和金錢,甚至犠牲健康來換取些微效果。
問: 抽脂手術抽出來的脂肪,是否如電影所講,拿去製作肥皂?
答: 不是的;假如真的這樣做,不知道誰會有勇氣去用那些肥皂。現今醫學科技倡明,抽出來的脂肪經處理後,可注回人體內作塑形或去皺之用;現時已有不少乳癌病患者接受自體脂肪轉移手術,重拾自信。
問: 針灸會否很痛?
答: 針灸採用的針乃特別製造,通常針身只有0.2mm-0.3mm,比頭髮絲還要幼;加上經絡美容採用的針灸手法,施針只會落在皮膚表面上,所以施針時受針者幾乎沒有感覺,除非受針者本身神經緊張令肌肉收縮,才會有少許感覺。
姓名
你的電郵
驗證碼
 
你的問題

*此網頁內之資料只作參考之用。由於問題成因及情況因人而異,治療方法亦有所不同,故選擇及接受任何療程前必須經由註冊醫生診症及作出專業判斷。